Visual Diaries


My current visual diary contains lists of ideas that I have recorded under particular themes that I am interested in. Besides my “bread” theme, I have lists related to famous works of art, fishing lures, logs, rocks, chess and odd views of landscapes. Ideas can come to you anytime, anywhere, and you need to record them quickly before they are lost. On days of “artist’s block” such lists are invaluable.

Today I have been working on the second “Bread” drawing for my exhibition in March next year. This drawing involves bread rolls, two of which are particularly interesting. Did you know that bread rolls are cannibalistic? The proof will be in this drawing. If you leave a number of bread rolls together in a container or bag, it might be a good idea to count them first in future! I shall reveal a snippet of this drawing upon its completion.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.