LATEST DRAWING


RIVER STONES

“River Stones”, 80 x 34cm. Prismacolor pencils on Canson Pastel Board.

WORK FOR SALE: $850 AUD unframed. Enquiries: artkleko@bigpond.net.au

My latest drawing is now completed and I have made the decision to offer my work for sale over the internet. You will be able to purchase my work either unframed, or with a double mount. I have a Paypal account, a system for financial transactions that I trust. Postage rates on request and I can assure you that I will pack each drawing in a professional manner.

Today’s featured drawing is the third in a series that is an appreciation of the wonderful variation in size, colour, pattern and texture of rocks. They are a wonderful subject to draw, so much so that I want to produce a series of simple, single rock studies at some time in the future.

I particularly like the composition in today’s image. The subject is the feather, which seems to be quite alien to the rest of the objects in the drawing.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to LATEST DRAWING

  1. That is really beautiful.

    Looking at it almost makes me hear the rocks of rolling down a river, because of those rounded stones.

    You know what I’d like to see whenever? The process of the drawing, like a series of blog entries that have to do with how you make the drawing and different pictures of the drawing in it’s different stages. I think it would be CRAZY interesting!

    I envy your ability with colored pencils, it’s really beautiful.

    • artkleko says:

      Thanks Gabriela, you are very kind. I have posted some of my drawings in their developmental stages. Check my older entries. I also have some on my website: http://www.artkleko.com
      I have commented on your one of your paintings on your blog.

Leave a Reply

