ABSTRACTS FROM NATURE 1.


GORGE ROCK ABSTRACT“Gorge Rock Abstract”, 19 x 19cm.

Prismacolor Pencils on Canson Pastel Board. FOR SALE: $120 AUD unframed.

Enquiries: artkleko@bigpond.net.au

All of my ideas for my abstract drawings come from the natural world. Patterns, textures and shapes drawn for their own sake appeal to me. The most difficult thing is to get the composition balanced. Theses drawings are not all about observation, as I do use my imagination from time to time and add what I think is appropriate to the image.

Launceston’s Cataract Gorge is the subject of a series of small, abstract drawings that I am currently working on. I like to work on several drawings each month and am using these smaller works to break the larger amounts of time that I devote to my bigger drawings.

ROCK PATTERN“Rock Pattern”, 19 x 19cm.

Prismacolor Pencils on Canson Pastel Board. FOR SALE: $120 AUD unframed.

Also, I am well advanced on preparing for a series of religious, symbolic landscape drawings, the first of which I will post tomorrow with the first chapter on my thoughts on Art and Religion.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ABSTRACTS FROM NATURE 1.

  1. Tanya Murray says:

    Love these Richard

Leave a Reply

