ABSTRACTS IN COLOURED PENCIL 2.


GORGE ABSTRACT 05“Gorge Abstract 5.” Coloured Pencil on Canson Pastel Board  19 x 19cm

FOR SALE: $120 AUD  Enquiries: artkleko@bigpond.net.au

I’ve advanced a larger abstract drawing (60 x 40cm) to the stage where I am able to post an update tomorrow which will show the structure and the type of detailing that I am adding to build up the image to one of intensity. The reason for this will become apparent in a later post. This is very tedious work and I have to be in the right frame of mind to draw this way, hence the fact that I “stop and start” these kind of drawings. I still have a larger abstract “under construction”, but it’s nearing completion.

I have a meeting with a gallery owner and good friend today. I’m collecting some unsold work from her and will discuss what I will include for an exhibition that I’m part of with her gallery at the end of the year. The art market here in Tasmania is quite depressed, sentiments I also identify with.

On a more positive note, I have applied for an entry form for this year’s Dobell Drawing Prize. I am seriously considering entering this prestigious award. I already have an idea which I intend to refine before heading to the drawing board.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ABSTRACTS IN COLOURED PENCIL 2.

  1. I hope you choose to enter that Dobell Prize!

  2. Thankyou Gabriela. I have already started a drawing that I think may be worth submitting. Being Australia’s premier drawing prize I need to ensure that it is up to the required standard. I’m not going to post any photos of it at this stage. I will however, post a photo after the opening of the exhibition, even if I don’t get selected for hanging. The drawing will be about 120 x 50cm.

Leave a Reply

