SURREAL LANDSCAPE


SURREAL CHESS“Surreal Chess”, Coloured Pencil on Canson Pastel Board.  40 x 60cm

FOR SALE: $520 AUD Enquiries: artkleko@bigpond.net.au

This drawing is a social and environmental comment. Chess pieces have been replaced with logs. A number of symbols have been used for both religious and secular purposes.

In this drawing I have used only the black squares. It was ‘early days’ when I started on the chess board theme and I suppose I wasn’t that adventurous with the spaces available. When I re-visit  this theme I will challenge the game board’s dimensions and hopefully produce less ‘safe’ and more bizarre work.

Richard

More tomorrow

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SURREAL LANDSCAPE

  1. Very interesting!
    The pieces that most catch my attention are the bleeding log and the one with the clouds inside ❤

    I agree about when you try out this subject again, that you set the pieces up as if there was an actual game going on.

    • artkleko says:

      “Checkmate” is a depiction of a very famous chess game. All will be revealed in the fullness of time, Gabriela!

  2. I’ll be patient then! ^__^

Leave a Reply

