NEW WORK


STRANGERS

For the past week I’ve been struggling to complete three outstanding drawings that I have been working on for the past few months. I haven’t been able to start anything new either. The other day however, it all came together and I drew up a composition titled “Strangers on the Shore”. There’s nothing ‘strange’ about it yet, but as I have said before “all will be revealed in the fullness of time”.

This drawing is about two very different shells that have been washed up on a Tasmanian beach. The bulk of the palette is grey – cool, warm with a little French. The main colours will be on the shells while the sand will be in biege. As is usual, I have others (6) planned. I don’t know if I will draw more, I’ll wait and see.

Yesterday afternoon I put on a  Pink Floyd CD ( quite loud, I love Dave Gilmour’s guitar work) and got stuck into it. I must have been inspired!

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

