What does it mean?


DRAWING 13DRAWING 14

Weekends are usually for things other than art, but I took a number of photos of flood waters on Saturday and  I also worked on my latest drawing “Strangers on the shore” and it’s nearly finished. I am now in the process of touching-up and adding those small details that to me, make the drawing complete in its ‘meaning’. I try to give all my drawings at least one if not multiple meanings. I never see a landscape as just a landscape. I always ask myself ‘why’ I want to draw that particular scene, what do I really want to say?

Today’s images are two miniatures, each 10 x 15cm. The left one looks at the abstract qualities of some leaves, while the right hand drawing features an interesting shadow on a leaf from Lake St. Clair.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

