MUGSCAPE


MUGSCAPE 01

Yesterday morning I decided that it was time to complete the second in my “mug trilogy” as there is an art prize next month that I am keen to enter.

The first drawing is entered in an art exhibition in Launceston that opens next Thursday night. Today’s featured drawing is titled “Mugscape”. In this drawing I have extended all the marks, scrapes and colours out, beyond the mug itself to become the ground that the mug sits on. At 60 x 64 cm (unframed), it is a fairly large coloured pencil drawing. There is a fair amount of detail to add and the odd touch-up here and there, but I’m aiming to finish it within the next few days.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MUGSCAPE

  1. What you put into the mug is so important though, isn’t it Richard? Tea and coffee is my fuel when I’m working. I can’t believe this is coloured pencil!
    WOW.

    • artkleko says:

      Thanks Jarocka, you are very kind! I am trying to stretch the boundaries of coloured pencil and am enjoying the challenge although there are times when it gets a little frustrating! All will be revealed in the book I am writing.

    • artkleko says:

      Thanks Jarocka, you are very kind! I am trying to stretch the boundaries of coloured pencil and am enjoying the challenge although there are times when it gets a little frustrating! All will be revealed in the book I am writing.

Leave a Reply

