CHARACTER


SQUARE 01

I have included 3 small areas from yesterday’s featured drawing Mugscape, which I am presently working on.

Drawing old objects that have character is very interesting. If you look carefully at certain parts of these objects, you can see some quite abstract compositions.

Character is about the parts that are unique to an object that separate it from objects that are plain, even dull to look at. Character can come as a result of ageing, weathering or decay. Such objects have always interested me, so it was inevitable that when I found a rusty, old mug earlier in the year, I would end up featuring it in some of my drawings.

Today I am involved with hanging a large exhibition at the gallery where I am curator. I shall post a report during the week about my experiences as all art exhibitions are very different, not only to view, but to hang.

Richard

SQUARE 02

SQUARE 03

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

