A DRAWING WITHIN A DRAWING


INSIDE MUG

My current drawing “Enameled Mugscape”, is taking longer to complete than I first anticipated, but it’s moving along and I should have it ready for my framer by the weekend.

What particularly intrigues me about this drawing is what’s inside the mug. The contents of the composition of shapes and colours seem to take on a look of their own, a kind of ‘drawing within a drawing’.

Have you ever seen this in some of your own artwork?

Exhibition update: All the work (61) has been hung in the latest exhibition at Country Club Tasmania and I am extremely pleased with the work on display. Judging is held today and the official opening and prize giving is on tomorrow night.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A DRAWING WITHIN A DRAWING

  1. As I said before I’m always interested in whats in my mug!! All the best

Leave a Reply

