SHOES & EGGS


ENAMEL MUGSCAPE 2009I have at last finished my Enamel Mugscape and it’s destined for an exhibition later in the month. At 60 x 63 cm, it’s a large coloured pencil drawing and it will be even larger once it’s framed. I’ve enjoyed this drawing, the second in my mug series and hope that the judges do too!

RESEARCH

You may wonder what shoes and eggs have in common, well nothing really. It’s just that both were the subjects of some research I did today which has resulted in two fresh ideas that I have recorded in detail and have ready for future coloured pencil drawings when the time is right.

I need to work on my ideas as soon as  they come to me. I have learnt from experience that if you don’t record your thoughts early, they tend to be forgotten or something is left out when you’re making an entry in your visual diary.

I’m not detailing any of what I did today here on this blog at this stage. I need more time to refine my ideas. I find working in this way often results in a more successful outcome.

How do you process your ideas?

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

