LATEST DRAWING: UPDATE


STICKS AND STONES UPDATE 2

I had a varied and quite busy week last week, but I managed to spend some quality time on my latest drawing, Sticks and Stones.

Progress has been slow but I am pleased with it and aim to complete it this week. Being 42 x 80 cm, it is quite large, hence the extended time it has taken me to get this far.

In this drawing I have made a point of illustrating the fascinating abstract designs that one can find on stones. This collection was part of a display I arranged in a shop window two years ago, as part of Living Artists’ Week in Tasmania. As its title implies, there is no room for anything but sticks and stones in the composition!

Tomorrow I will bring you part I on a series entitled, THE TRUTH ABOUT OIL PASTELS.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LATEST DRAWING: UPDATE

  1. Pingback: LATEST DRAWING: UPDATE « Artkleko's Weblog | Design Graphics

Leave a Reply

