LATEST ABSTRACT ART CLASS 4.


Tonight sees the opening of Abstracted, an exhibition featuring 65 paintings by 9 artists from my abstract art workshops which I have been conducting over the past 12 months.

The top two paintings featured today will be in the exhibition.

I will post a report and some photos from the exhibition over the weekend.

It is a big ‘ask’ to expect anyone to complete a ‘serious’ painting during the course of a single day workshop. The emphasis is more about process than product, but I am pleased to report that some paintings were finished. At least the workshop provided a launching pad for the participants in future abstract exploits.

Yesterday I wrote my opening speech for tonight’s exhibition launch and it gave me time to sit back and reflect on what has been a most interesting and stimulating  12 month journey for me personally, not only as a teacher, but as an artist. I intend publishing the majority of my remarks in the exhibition report.

Yesterday I completed the hanging of my own work at Banjo’s Bakery, Kings Meadows, a suburb of Launceston. I have 6 coloured pencil drawings on display.

I haven’t had the time over the past 5 days to advance my latest drawing due to exhibition commitments. I intend though to put some time in today and tomorrow.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to LATEST ABSTRACT ART CLASS 4.

  1. NualiWaxBal says:

    Authentic words, some true words dude. Totally made my day.

  2. Dors says:

    It sounds like a very achieving and satisfying year for you Richard. Congratulations and I hope all goes well for the Exhibition.

Leave a Reply

