BACK TO THE PAST


Yesterday I took a trip out to the farming property of Cheshunt, a 140 klm round trip from my place. It was an overcast morning with showers hanging from the Great Western Tiers nearby. It was very quiet, extremely quiet.

I went out to photograph a number of subjects that I wanted to draw in coloured pencil and also to produce a folio of digital prints for a photographic group that I had recently joined. With me I took the mug that I had found earlier in the year and placed it in several locations that I photographed.

I have included some samples of the images I took. You will notice a common theme – bird poo! Yay!! Am I weird or am I weird?

How do you react to these images now that you know what they are? These are only in their basic stages and there’s a lot more to be done to each of them.

Drawing these in coloured pencil will be a real challenge. Recently I bought a box of 72 Derwent Coloursoft pencils and I think they will be ideally suited to this task, more-so than the Polychromos and Prismacolors I normally use.

I went back to explore the two rooms that I have drawn recently and found more graffiti on one of the doors.

A great number of the 126 photos I took have given me much optimism regarding future artworks.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

