SETTING GOALS Part 3.


Today’s image is a quick sketch in preparation for a drawing (40 x 60cm) which came from research for the piece I am currently working on, Liar, liar, liar.

After drawing a number of cigarette butts, I thought of a landscape where butts ‘grew’, hence the title, Buttscape. I detest everything about cigarettes, especially what they do to people both actively and passively. Surprisingly, drawing these disgusting objects has been a lot easier than I expected. I don’t see them as they are, that’s the secret.

I also have an idea with beer cans and I will post an example soon.

MY  ART GOALS FOR 2010 (in no particular order)

1. Examples of natural and man-made graffiti.

2. Exploring light and shadow, especially in still-life.

3. Drawings of architectural subjects.

4. Abstract work.

5. Seeing subjects in unusual (surreal) ways.

6. Religious imagery.

7. Re-develop my website.

8. Explore digital art further.

9. Write about my art more, especially in regards to the book I have started.

10. Have a balance of planned and spontaneous art.

11. Be flexible and change the direction of my work if I feel like it.

12. Keep blogging.

It will be interesting to see how i stick to my 10 goals. At least I have plenty of material to work from!

Tomorrow: The Glover Prize 2010.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SETTING GOALS Part 3.

  1. hey, your post actually helps, now i encounter the same problems, and i have no idea on how to solve the issue. finanlly i look google and found your post, it helps me get rid of my trouble.
    thanks againone thing, may i paste your article on my blog? i will add the source.regards!

Leave a Reply

