SYMBOLISM


I have started to clean out my studio and yesterday I found a symbolic landscape drawing that I had filed away in my rack at some stage over a year ago. I am now ready to complete this drawing and hope to tackle it sometime this week.

I always put work away when I’m tired of it or because it’s not working and I need time away from it. Looking at this drawing after a long break made me realise what needed to be done.

There are days when I want to start new work, days when I am keen to continue current work and there are days when I want to work on a drawing that is unfinished. I’m sure all artists have these kind of days. Of course, there are days when we don’t want to work at all!

I love working with landscape symbols that have strong Christian undertones. Can you work out what this drawing is about?

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SYMBOLISM

  1. Gillian says:

    I love the earthy tones you’ve used for this.
    Since the central stones are white maybe they symbolise purity? The enclosed design might indicate family and love?

    LOL – I’m useless at these things.

Leave a Reply

