LATEST DRAWING UPDATE


My latest drawing is slowly starting to take shape. The bottom area will be made up entirely of rocks, most of them being fairly plain so as not to clash with the highly decorative ones already drawn.

The drawing is still rather flat, but that will change once I’ve added the appropriate shadows.

Today, I am hanging the next exhibition at Country Club Tasmania, so this week will not see me spending much time in my studio.

Tomorrow, shall post a report on the exhibition, “Musical Moments”, by North West Coast artist Suzanne Hennessey. This is a very different exhibition from what the gallery has shown in the past and promises to be a real treat to the eye!

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to LATEST DRAWING UPDATE

  1. Ania says:

    Hi There,

    I like your drawings very much! The detail is wonderful!

    I’m a budding artist myself, but nothing like You!!!

    I do have a question for you, if you don’t mind. What method do you use to post your drawings online? Do scan them, photograph them??? Can you please tell me what equipment, etc. you use.

    I would greatly appreciate your help!

    Thanks,
    Ania

    • artkleko says:

      Hi Ania,
      Lovely to hear from you and thanks for your comments.
      I photograph my work with a Canon Digital SLR. I usually take photos outside in dull light. If I take them indoors I never use a flash.
      Regards, Richard

  2. Ania says:

    Thank you so much for your quick reply!!!! I really appreciate it!!!.

    I guess you are also a much better photographer than I am…. because that’s exactly what I use, a Rebel, but not all of my pictures come out great :-(….

    Here is a local website where I have some of my drawings posted (images photographed by me with my Rebel).

    http://www.hellobaltimore.com/Art/aniadouble.cfm

    If you have time, please take a look. I’d love to hear what you think!

    Thank you again!
    Ania

Leave a Reply

