WHAT’S IN THE BOX? Part 2.


Rocks and Locks in a Box

60 x 60 cm   Coloured pencil on pastel board

My latest drawing did not turn out as expected. I had planned to include a pair of rock-filled socks, but after drawing them in I wasn’t satisfied that they looked as convincing as I wanted them to be. I decided to remove them and replace them with additional rocks.

There are times when you have to make decisions regarding the balance of your composition if things aren’t working for you. The most important thing is not to lose the original intent of your artwork. I wanted to have objects on a box, I still have that aim intact.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WHAT’S IN THE BOX? Part 2.

  1. daliana says:

    Wonderful! I can feel the sun of Tasmania warming your rocks…. Here, in Romania is winter till December! Too much cold for me…

    • artkleko says:

      Thank you Daliana. Although it is Autumn here in Tasmania, we are experiencing very warm temperatures in the high 20s. Your Winter is much colder than ours. No doubt you are looking forward to the Summer!

  2. daliana says:

    Wonderful drawing….

Leave a Reply

