PLAYING WITH IDEAS


Rocks have been a popular subject for my coloured pencil drawing of late. I am always looking for different or unusual ways of portraying this subject.

Today’s image is a different way of looking at a group of rocks.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to PLAYING WITH IDEAS

  1. April Jarocka says:

    Hello Richard…sorry I haven’t blogged here in a while and you have been so so good to blog at mine and leave comments. Playing catch up and glad I did. I love these images of these rocks…you tempt me back to this subject matter just as I am toying with the idea of attempting a fresh subject. Not sure what yet.
    However, I think once you really connect with something there is no breaking of that bond. This is evident in your work and mine. I feel there is so much more to learn about rocks yet so many more things to paint as well….I am at a crossroads. Maybe I should just let my paintbox rest a while…

  2. Richard Klekociuk says:

    Hi April, I think having a break from one’s subject is a good thing (you have given me an idea for a blog post). There are times when one can nave too much of a good thing. I’m on a ‘rock break’ at the moment. When I’m ready I shall return, but my present ‘distraction’ is keeping me happy!

  3. kiwiartz says:

    Dear ,
    I admire the work you put into your site. I came across it and noticed that there are some similarities with our project. KiwiArt is the name of our website, in which we invest a lot of time. Please take a second to take a look at our domain. We are a Free Art Classifieds website that allows artists of all crafts to post their services or works free of charge (without registration, advertisements or hidden fees)! If our mission and website philosophy interests you, it would be extremely helpful and appreciated if we could obtain a possible link from your site. If you’d like to give us a hand, you may always contact us at kiwiart@kiwiart.com. If you’d like anything in return from our end, we are always open to negotiations. Thank you for time and consideration.

    Sincerely,
    Paris Fotis & Matheos Zaharopoulos
    http://www.kiwiart.com

Leave a Reply

