THE SHED: UPDATE 3.


Earlier this week I spent 3 days in Hobart where I collected some interesting images for future coloured pencil drawings. I also hope to produce a number of digital works from my trip.

I went to Hobart with an open mind as to what I may photograph and while my wife Val attended a medical conference, I ‘amused’ myself by walking around the port area of Hobart with my camera. One group of photos I took are (for me) quite exciting and I will speak more about them, possibly next week.

Today’s images give you some idea of where I am up to in my journey to complete my latest drawing, that being of a shed at the historic property Cheshunt, in the Meander Valley.

There is still much to do, but at last I am revealing what is in the vacant window space. The view is of the Great Western Tiers. I shall continue with this drawing over the next week and I’ll post an update when I have sufficient ‘new’ work to show you.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

