PINEAPPLE


Is there anything nicer than a piece of fresh pineapple?

The other day I bought half a pineapple. This is the best way to buy this fruit as you can tell how ripe it is.

I bought it because I wanted to scan it in order to ‘find’ an image that would make a good abstract composition.

I chose 4 different scans to feature today. I like the marks left by the cling film that I had wrapped around the fruit in the top image.

I’m not sure what I will draw from the scans at this point in time. I am busy with two other drawings at present, but at least i have some source material to work from when I am ready to start another drawing.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to PINEAPPLE

  1. Lorraine McNeair says:

    Oh Wow, Richard. I love all of these views, but especially the first one and the third – the third looks like a butterfly lurking – I guess butterflies could love pineapple. You have really opened up my eyes to look at new places for inspiration. I have always loved rocks, but now I love them ever more.

    • artkleko says:

      Thanks Lorraine, I’m glad you like pineapples! It’s not what we look at that matters, it’s how we look at it (as artists). I am going to do some ‘research’ with bananas again, this time with a more 3D look.
      Regards, Richard

  2. Gillian says:

    Those first two really pop for me – all those rich purples and texture! So many possibilites.

Leave a Reply

