THE FINISHING TOUCHES


Preparations for my forthcoming exhibition are coming along. I have decided which drawings I am including and have settled on 34, 4 more than I had planned. I am well into creating a file that will contains images of all of my drawings.

Today I want to finish labelling my work and wrapping each piece for transport to Hobart.

It’s important to have clear, personal labels on the back of each piece of artwork. It not only tells you the title of each work, its medium and price, but it’s also a reflection of your professionalism. Artists don’t just create artworks, they present them for public viewing. How you present your work says a lot about yourself.

It’s a good idea to include your contact details on each label. You never know, it may result in another sale!

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to THE FINISHING TOUCHES

  1. Chels says:

    got our invite! Thanks Mr K. Looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

