FLAMING ART


I recently posted an image I created that featured a candle, Cross and a dove, that I created in Photoshop from a photo I took. I have decided that I should draw the image in coloured pencil, its size being 40 x 60 cm on pastel board.

This is no random drawing, but a serious composition that, all being well, I will enter in a religious art prize in August.

There will be an artist’s statement, but I shall wait until I have finished the drawing before I publish this along with the final image.

There will be a lot of black in this drawing, something that I’m not used to. I shall have to take extra care to keep the ‘warm’ parts clean.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FLAMING ART

  1. Gillian says:

    It’s a great concept, Richard – very striking.

Leave a Reply

