VARIATIONS ON A THEME


When I set up objects to photograph I usually end up with a large collection of images. I often take as many as 40 or 50 in a session or over the course of a day. Sometimes I get 2 or 3 photos that I feel have the potential to become viable drawings. There has been the odd occasion where nothing I photographed was worth pursuing further.

The more photos you take, the greater your chances of success.

Monday’s photo session has produced a second image worthy of consideration and it’s pictured above.

this composition is by no means complete, but I thought I’d take this opportunity to show you where it’s heading. You will notice that there are only 3 rocks featured, but their surfaces can be seen in the front row of squares. I have a lot more to do, and intend to add a Surrealist element (or two) to it.

This work needs to be unusual, different and eye-catching; shouldn’t all art be this way?

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

