I’VE BEEN PUBLISHED!


Last year I received an email from Kennedy Publishing in the US, asking me if I was interested in being featured in a book titled the BEST OF ARTISTS WORLDWIDE Charcoal, Pastel and Pencil.

I did some research to see what their work was like and I was impressed. I decided to say ‘yes’ and for a small outlay ($40 US) I sent a selection of my coloured pencil drawing.

I ordered 5 copies and they arrived on Tuesday. I had been sent proofs and was very pleased with them. When I opened a copy of the book I was delighted with the standard throughout and particularly pleased with my 3 drawings. I even made the cover!

This is a first-class production from a highly professional company.

During the compilation stage I received two phone calls and several emails from the company and I was impressed with their sincerity and professionalism.

As an artist, promotion such as this can only be a positive step and worth paying for.

It’s great seeing one’s work in print in a publication of such a high standard.

You can see more at: http://www.BestofArtists.com

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’VE BEEN PUBLISHED!

  1. Chels says:

    That’s brilliant Mr K. Well done!

  2. Timothy Quinn says:

    That is brilliant! Way to go sir! Well done. 🙂

  3. Big CONGRATULATIONS to you!

  4. Congratulations Richard that is fantastic!

  5. wind says:

    Well, great news! I will celebrate this ! Congratulation Richard!

Leave a Reply

