SPIRIT OF OUR LORD


Spirit of Our Lord, coloured pencil on pastel board – 40 x 60 cm.

This drawing involved using a lot of black and it was quite tricky keeping this drawing clean during its creation.

I rarely use black for large areas, preferring the darker greys.

This drawing required simplicity and atmosphere. It has given me a deeper appreciation of candles.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to SPIRIT OF OUR LORD

  1. Tomas says:

    I like this. Your drawing was much more than just a picture of a candle. While viewing the artwork, I was transfered into the reality of the light high above all my musings on the coloring. Thank you for the help to open the door to God- to listen and to HEAR the message of the candlelight

  2. wind says:

    Spirit of our Lord is hidden deep in us, in our souls, in our bodies, in nature, everywhere…I think that we make a link with him through our creations… Some of us can show this! You, for sure! Thanks Richard!
    Best wishes from a country far away from yours!

    • artkleko says:

      Thank you for your comments Daliana. I continue to be amazed and inspired by your wonderful photography which is certainly full of the right spirit!
      Regards, Richard

  3. Honestly telling, I first thought this was just a photo of a candle edited on Photoshop after the shoot.

    I’m glad that blogosphere made me meet a great artist like you. 🙂

  4. Serena Riley says:

    Hello,
    It appears that you are exploring the notion of religious symbolism, a theme in which i am very enthusiastic towards. My names Serena Riley and I’m currently studying Art Studio Practice at Launceston College. I really enjoy your work as the theme has a direct collation with the art work I am currently working on. I would extremely appreciate if you could email me back, as I would really love to ask you a few questions about your art making process and he the development of your theme.
    Many Regards
    Serena Riley.

    Serena.riley.00@tased.edu.au

Leave a Reply

