MY RETROSPECTIVE EXHIBITION 5.


I have been fascinated by the colour, size, shape, variety and texture of rocks. Let’s face it, rocks are everywhere, but not all rocks are interesting.

Today’s post of three drawings from my forthcoming exhibition are of rocks on Tasmania’s Northwest coast.

Top: Near the River’s Edge.

Middle: Nature’s Art Gallery.

Bottom: River Stones.

I particularly like the abstract qualities of many of the rocks that I have drawn. The designs on some of the rocks would make excellent abstract paintings.

More Tomorrow.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MY RETROSPECTIVE EXHIBITION 5.

  1. Chrisj says:

    I am fascinated by rocks. I love all their different colors and shades. I used to bring home a small rock from all the different places I’d visited, but then forgot where they’d come from

Leave a Reply

