PLANNING


It’s great when you get an idea and want to make it become a reality. Artworks are rarely created in an instant. We may have an idea, but time is needed for planning, decision making and where necessary, experimentation.

Today’s photos are typical of how I go about creating my drawings.

I often  take a series of photos about my selected subject. I print out a small series of images that I feel will help me to construct the composition I want. I also collect objects and have these close by to my drawing table or easel. I small piece of pastel board allows me to try various colour combinations. All of this ‘reference’ material is vital (for me) in the creative process.

My current drawing continues to grow. There is still a lot of work to do, especially with the rocks outside the triangle. These rocks will be highly detailed and individualised. There is a reason for that, and I will ‘reveal all’ when the drawing is finished.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to PLANNING

  1. very interesting approach. I usually sit and start painting but I might use your method, it sounds effective. thanks for sharing.

  2. raul says:

    You have made a nice website,very well organized ,i let you a few links to mi websites,have a nice day,i will visit you again soon to see if you post something new,Raul Gonzales from Madrid
    Nehoiu online Marketing Asesinos seriales Directorio web SEO

Leave a Reply

