PUMPKIN 2.


My latest drawing has advanced to the stage where I have covered the pastel board’s service with coloured pencil.

The next stage will see me adding the required detail to make the drawing look three-dimensional.

There is still much to do, especially in adding the more subtle, less obvious details that (I hope) will make this surreal drawing more convincing.

I have included a sample of the many photographs that I took as part of my preparation for a series of drawings that aimed at seeing pumpkin as a landscape object.

Some of the images I have in my collection have great abstract possibilities and I may go down this path someday.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

