A NEW CHALLENGE


This may not look it, but today’s featured drawing is destined to be a somewhat radical departure from my usual rock studies.

When I have completed adding the required detail to the top half, I intend to fill the remainder by ‘extending’ the rock patterns.

This will give the lower half of the drawing a distinct abstract look.

I am very interested in abstraction, and this drawing has given me the opportunity to combine non-representational with representational.

I will post an update tomorrow.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

