SILENT LIGHT


I completed the majority of Silent Light, several months ago, but I was not happy with it. I decided to work on the drawing to build up the tones on the door and to place greater emphasis on the strong, white light that was entering the room via the window.

This drawing is all about mood. For once, this is a strongly lit room, not dark like the previous one I drew. This presents a whole new set of rules and associated problems.

I’m glad that the door contains a good deal of ‘graffiti’. This adds a lot of character to the door.

I shall enter this drawing in an art prize in November.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SILENT LIGHT

  1. Needless to say, what a terrific website and informative posts, I will add backlink – bookmark this site? Regards,
    Reader.

Leave a Reply

