DRAWING ROCKS 4.


After a break of a week, my latest rock drawing is beginning to become more three dimensional and textured.

This is the ‘fun’ part of the drawing. The hard work of getting the composition into proportion has been done. The base colours are down and a lot of the shadows have appeared.

There is still more to do and when I post an image of the completed drawing, I shall include a pictorial summary of its development.

The reasons that I have not tackled this drawing for a while is due to the fact that I wanted to start a much larger work that is destined for an exhibition in Hobart, in January. And as well, something was ‘bugging’ me about my latest drawing Silent Light. In the end I have added a more dramatic tone to give the white light, the central part of the drawing, more definition. I shall post a photo of the drawing in question, later in the week.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

