AUTUMN LANDSCAPE


Lately, I have been going through my folders to attend to any unfinished work when I feel suitably inspired. I’m doing this because I am reluctant to start any new work due to my planned extended stay in Cairns next year.

I have completed all the drawings that I intended for entry into a number of art prizes up until next January bar one, that I will undertake providing  I have a suitable idea. At this point in time I haven’t decided on my entry for the Australian Wooden Boat Festival, to be held in Hobart next February.

Today’s drawing Autumn Landscape, is a work-in-progress. It’s a rather large drawing (54 x 96 cm) and is one that I began over a year ago. I took a look at it the other day and was inspired enough to continue developing the composition.

The original subject is a single, large leaf that has a most intriguing landscape-like image to which I am in the process of adding more relevant information.

This is a visually imposing drawing and if I decide to exhibit it, I’m sure that with a suitable frame it will be a striking piece of work. But there’s still lots to do, especially in regards to the more subtle details that I intend to add.

I will post a further update next Wednesday.

Monday: My latest drawing is almost complete.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

