ABSTRACT IN COLOURED PENCILS


Last week I spent several days working on the latest in my Salamanca series of abstract coloured pencil drawings.

I have added all the required detail and the drawing is in the touch-up stage.

This work is the latest in a series that I began some 6 months ago, the result of a trip to Hobart where I took a series of photos of stones set in concrete.

You may think this an odd subject to feature in a series of artworks, but for me this has been rather an exciting time.

Today’s featured drawing is the second large work ( 120 x 80 cm) that I have undertaken. The first is one of my 2 entries for the 2011 Glover Prize, and at this stage I will not reveal it .

I shall feature the series to date in a future blog post, minus my Glover entry.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.