MINIATURE PASTELS


Although for the past 10 years I have worked almost exclusively with coloured pencils, I have had a strong association with pastels, both oil and chalk (soft).

I am seriously considering returning to oil pastels next year when I move to Cairns, in Far North Queensland.

As with the work featured in Friday’s post, these drawings have been ‘cut’ from ‘failed’ pastel drawings. The top two are oil pastel, while the bottom drawing features chalk pastel.

Before you throw any of your artwork out, stop and see if there is anything you can ‘salvage’.

Tomorrow: Abstract of the Month

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MINIATURE PASTELS

  1. Lorraine McNeair says:

    Richard, not all of the photos are coming through on the email I get – don’g know if it is a fault with the website or my computer.

  2. artkleko says:

    I have looked into this Lorraine, but my host site hasn’t reported any problem.

Leave a Reply

