GOING WILD


Preparing myself for an extended holiday in Cairns, has made me think about the colours I may be confronted with.

My Tasmanian palette is somewhat subdued compared to the colours in tropical Far North Queensland.

The other day I had a ‘play’ with one of my drawings in Photoshop. Quiet Corner, Sisters Beach is a rather sedate study of rocks until one starts to change the colours. I am quite pleased with the result and it’s made me think a lot more about experimenting with colours next year.

Sometimes it does an artist a lot of good if they step out of their comfort zone.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to GOING WILD

  1. Gillian says:

    Your pebbles have turned into bright jewels!

  2. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

