GOALS FOR 2011



I didn’t get round to making any New Year’s resolutions, but I have been thinking about what I’d like to pursue this year.

Leaving Tasmania in March and going to live in Cairns for 14 months will be the major factor in shaping any plans I have.

I’m not sure how much drawing and blogging I will do this year. I’m sure both will be limited, but a break from what has been an intense few years is not a bad thing.

I’m keen to enter some major awards this year. I have entered this year’s Glover Prize and I’m keen to enter the Dobell Prize later in the year. I hope to have some of my work shown in Cairns and Port Douglas while I’m there.

What are your plans for this year?

It’s good to have goals, they give us something to aim at.

Today’s photo is of a drawing I did in the 1990s featuring Mount Wellington from Sandford.

Tomorrow: An update of my latest abstract drawing, Mountain.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to GOALS FOR 2011

  1. Keep working ,splendid job!

Leave a Reply

