SAME, BUT DIFFERENT


Today’s featured drawings are of the same subject, but in different light conditions at different times of the year.

Anniversary Bay is just west of Sisters Beach, on Tasmania’s Northwest Coast. This is one of my all-time favourite places in Tasmania, and indeed in Australia. The light here is just superb and its variation at different times of the year makes it an artist’s paradise.

Painting a landscape once is not enough. Artists should return to places such as these and capture the variety of moods such places offer.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to SAME, BUT DIFFERENT

  1. aromatherapy says:

    Gosh, I’ve been looking about this specific topic for about an hour, glad i found it in your website!

  2. After examine a few of the blog posts on your web site now, and I truly like your manner of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website record and might be checking again soon. Pls take a look at my website as effectively and let me know what you think.

  3. play pacman says:

    This really answered my problem, thanks!

  4. There are some fascinating points in time on this article however I don’t know if I see all of them middle to heart. There is some validity but I will take hold opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we would like more! Added to FeedBurner as well

  5. I’m impressed, I need to say. Really rarely do I encounter a weblog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me let you know, you will have hit the nail on the head. Your thought is excellent; the problem is something that not enough individuals are talking intelligently about. I am very joyful that I stumbled throughout this in my seek for something referring to this.

  6. poker says:

    There is noticeably a bundle to know about this. I assume you made certain good factors in options also.

  7. Poker says:

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to search out someone with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is one thing that’s needed on the web, somebody with slightly originality. useful job for bringing one thing new to the internet!

Leave a Reply

