LAST LIGHT


Evening Light, Tatlow’s Beach, Stanley.

The last period of light at the end of the day is a wonderful subject for artists. I particularly love the resulting silhouettes and striking contrasts that occur.

Often there are areas that lack detail and are quite two-dimensional.

Coming from a hard-edged art background, I find this type of subject rather appealing.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to LAST LIGHT

  1. Belinda says:

    I love this sort of background Richard I have tried to capture it many times with paint … a little frustrated with my efforts i must admit.

    It would be tricky to do with pencils I would be thinking 🙂

    • artkleko says:

      I used Polychromos pencils on yellow ochre printmaking paper, Belinda. The colour of the support is all important as it strongly influences the colours you lay down over it.

  2. Hi Richard

    You have a very nice shot now it’s really awesome when you add some effects..

  3. I have been checking out a few of your posts and it’s clever stuff. I will definitely bookmark your site.

  4. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  5. Alica Reel says:

    I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays..

  6. i was helping my son (2nd year LaSalle art college) to look for information online and i ended up here. cool site.

  7. I simply want to say I’m newbie to weblog and really loved your page. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You actually come with beneficial stories. Thanks a bunch for sharing with us your web page.

Leave a Reply

