CONCRETE ABSTRACT


This week I have been working on drawing number 8 in my Salamanca series, that features a red line passing over sections of concrete and bitumen at Hobart’s waterfront.

This drawing is 80 x 60 cm and I’ve already spent three days on it, with at least three more to come.

I shall talk more about this drawing in a later post.

Yesterday I enjoyed a pleasant day judging the Launceston Art Society’s Acquisitive Award, with artist Edna Broad. We both enjoyed the experience and I must mention the magnificent lunch we had courtesy of President Louise Skabo and Vic President, Carlene Bullock. I will announce the results at tonight’s official Opening.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to CONCRETE ABSTRACT

  1. Tomas says:

    I see the portrait here. The portrait which knocks on the heart – that’s the visual poetry

  2. Thank you Tomas for your comment.
    Whatever we paint that comes from the heart will invariably reveal who we really are.

  3. very good submit, i definitely love this web site, carry on it

  4. I am usually to running a blog and i really recognize your content. The article has actually peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and hold checking for brand spanking new information.

Leave a Reply

