NEW ‘RUSTY MUG’


It’s less than 4 weeks before I head North to Cairns for 15 months. Between curating an art exhibition, writing 2 art reviews, packing and sorting, I have decided to re-visit my enamel mug. This version will be different from the others I have drawn and at 40 x 60 cm, it’s a lot smaller than the last two that I completed last year.

I am more concerned with the abstract qualities of the subject, than its realistic qualities.

Yesterday I completed the hanging of Two Views, an exciting exhibition by artists David Lake and Dan Villiers. I shall post a series of articles about this exhibition next week.

I have been planning some of the ideas I wish to pursue while in Cairns and preparing an ‘art kit’ to take with me.

Tomorrow: The art market.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NEW ‘RUSTY MUG’

  1. nice blog great work !!!

Leave a Reply

