GARAGE SALE


Garage Sales are a traditional part of Australian culture and are no doubt viewed in the same way by many other countries. One doesn’t need an excuse for this type of sale, (usually at your own home), but we’re having a ‘moving sale’ as we prepare to head north to Cairns on March 14, for a 15 month stay. It’s amazing how much you can accumulate over time.

There’s a lot more on offer in tomorrow’s sale than appears in today’s photo, but you will notice that I have included quite a few small drawings and paintings from my studio. I thought this would be an ideal opportunity to sell some of my work.

Garage sales are notorious for their ‘bargain hunters’ and their low prices, but I will be happy if I can sell some art work and a few of my greeting cards.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GARAGE SALE

  1. Bryant says:

    Quality information and facts! I have been hunting for everything like that for a time currently. Excellent!

Leave a Reply

