ZERO ABSTRACT


What with packing, sorting and preparing to head to Cairns in 2 weeks’ time, I will not be starting any new major artworks, but have decided to take breaks and drawing something from my imagination that is closely related to my Salamanca theme.

It’s early days and I don’t know if I will make the time to get it finished, but it has already helped me relax in what is a somewhat stressful time.

I think it’s good to ‘play’ with ideas on occasions, and not to be serious with every artwork you do.

This drawing measures 20 x 20 cm and I’m using Canson pastel board.

Tomorrow I will be talking to a class of year 11 drawing students at Launceston College about my work and drawing in general.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

