IN THE TROPICS 1.


It’s not the time for coloured pencil work, but I’m using my time to relax as much as possible. Walking along the foreshore, spending time in the pool, checking out various places and getting used to the heat (it hasn’t dropped below 24c since our arrival) has given me little time for my art. But I am ‘collecting’ images that hopefully will result in some artwork next month.

Today’s image is a photo I took just below our balcony on the path that leads to the beach. I love leaves and there are so many in the tropics to choose from, that I am spoilt for subject matter. They come in all sizes and many are very large compared to those in Tasmania. Some of the patterns are very striking and there are always examples showing decay that are of particular interest to me.

Today’s composition’ has areas of transparency and luminosity that caught my eye. There is a ‘warm’ feeling that is characteristic of the tropics.

Strong and soft lines make (for me) an interesting composition.

More on Wednesday.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

