BUSINESS CARDS


Having your own business card is really important, especially for artists. The more people you meet, the more opportunities you create, the more you are known. But that meeting can become a distant memory and its details lost. The solution? Leave a business card behind to remind people of who you are, where they can contact you and where they can see examples of your work.

A personal business card ‘says’ that you are confident about your art and want to share your work with others.

When sending any correspondence, always include one of your cards. You could even include one at the bottom of any emails you send.

If you don’t have a label on the back of each of your paintings (and you should), why not add a business card?

My move to Trinity Beach has resulted in a new email address. This has meant that all of my remaining business cards are now incorrect and I either needed to change and print my new email address by hand or have a new card printed.

Presentation of the highest standard is paramount if you want to make a good first-up impression, so I have ordered 250 cards from Vista Print. I will let you know how they look when they arrive in a couple of weeks.

Having a new card printed was a good opportunity for a completely different card including a new logo, but I was happy with what I have been using for the past 4 years. I like the simplicity of my current card. There’s no need to confuse people by having too much detail. If I had changed my card I would have had to change the logo on my website.

In the not-too-distant future I intend to have a new website built, one that I can add my work to easily.

Have you got a business card?

Richard

 

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

