DIGITAL ABSTRACT


I have started to collect some objects as well as take numerous photos in an attempt to ‘catalogue’ as much of the places I visit as possible over the next 12 months. This is quite a task! At present I’m concentrating on the Trinity Beach area. I have a drawing planned that features rocks and seed pods that I hope to start next week. I must first finish the Barron Falls drawing I am currently working on.

But that’s during the day, and  at night when I have the time and the inclination I ‘play’ with some of the images I have already photographed.

I am developing a good collection of photos of leaves and today’s image is a section of a leaf that I photographed near Kuranda.

My interest in abstract art from Nature is as strong as ever and I’ve had a few of my ideas printed.

I think this image would look good in oil pastel, but on a much larger scale.

There are so many possibilities here in the tropics for paintings!

Two blocks from where we live is an art gallery, a very good art gallery and I’ll post some photos and text next week about what I saw and who I met. It’s wonderful to have a gallery so close. I have some exciting work to show you!

Monday: An update of my latest drawing.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DIGITAL ABSTRACT

  1. Gillian says:

    I’m glad you’re still enjoying your digital art, as I do sometimes too. The complimentary colours in this make it shout ‘tropical’ don’t they!

    • artkleko says:

      This is certainly a ‘tropical’ piece, Gillian. I hope to try something like this in cp at a later date. I find digital art a nice break from my cp work.

  2. Phil Davis says:

    Very interesting Richard, love the colours. How are the tropics treating you?

  3. It’s lovely and warm here,Phil, perfect for cp work. We’ve settled in quite well. Trust all is well with you!

Leave a Reply

