CAIRNS ARTescape


The other day I received some good news that my class in this year’s Cairns Artescape (July 18 – 22) was looking a distinct possibility. I’m not ‘over the line’ yet number-wise and I need some more enrolments.

This annual Winter Art School is conducted by the Cairns Art Society and I’d love to get sufficient numbers to run my class!

If you are interested or know of anyone who may be, please contact Mike Ferris for details, or myself.

Mike’s email: mfp@ledanet.com.au

My email: artkleko@gmail.com

By the way, that’s my artwork on the cover.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to CAIRNS ARTescape

  1. April says:

    Glad to hear you’re busy Richard. Your work looks great on the flyer. Good luck with it all!! Would love to come….but u know how it is ;))

  2. April says:

    oh stop…yeah. Pity ~ I could do with the sunshine for sure…-)
    btw ~ your turkish delight painting is finished 😉

    • artkleko says:

      Winter has hit the tropics, April. It’s only 26c and Val and I have bought some Winter clothes to cope!
      I shall feast my eyes on your turkish delight!

  3. Carmen says:

    How I’d love to join you! I think it’s going to be a terrific course! I really do like very much the artwork. Best best wishes!

  4. Richard-hello, I’m looking forward to learning some of your craft at your Tanks workshop 2011. Your minerals are superb. I’m a mineral buff and in fact wrote The Healing Power of Crystals, first released in 1990, the first book of its kind in modern times which is often credited with being a forerunner in reviving healing without the use of drugs. Again, I feel honoured to have the opportunity to learn from you, Magda Palmer Cordingley.

Leave a Reply

