CHILLAGOE LANDSCAPE 2.


I have completed the second in a series of 3 drawings that I hope will prepare me for a major “Chillagoe” work next year.

This drawing is composed of cool greys and white from the Prismacolor range, following the first drawing that saw French greys employed.

The third drawing (which is underway) will feature warm greys plus white.

The reason I am using different groups of greys is that I want to see which group is the most appropriate for my proposed major drawing.

Today’s drawing (60 x 40 cm) is accompanied by a photo of the work prior to me adding the final details.

Tomorrow: This year’s Cairns ARTescape is over and I’ll post the first of 6 articles. What was it like to teach coloured pencil painting for 5 days? Find out tomorrow!

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to CHILLAGOE LANDSCAPE 2.

  1. You have totally changed my thinking about coloured pencil art. You are so bold and I love the extraordinary in the ordinary.

    • artkleko says:

      Thanks Tanya. So often the simple things in life give us the most pleasure, but not all simple things are ‘simple’. Greetings from a ‘Tropical Tasmanian’.

  2. Jacquie says:

    This is great. I look forward to your posts.

Leave a Reply

