CHILLAGOE LANDSCAPE 3. WIP


One more session to go and the third drawing in my series on Chillagoe will be complete.

I will post the finished drawing on Saturday along with the first two. I need to make a decision as to which of the ‘greys’ I use in the much larger piece I have planned for next year.

I welcome your input as to which drawing you prefer.

Tomorrow I will post another superb drawing from my recent Cairns ARTescape workshop.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to CHILLAGOE LANDSCAPE 3. WIP

  1. Robert Stephens says:

    Great work Richard, Wendy and I are at Coffs Harbour Friday 5th andheading north on Sunday, probably we won’t get as far as Cairns.

  2. Gillian says:

    I love to see your WIPs, Richard. Strangely, I think that even if you left it there it would still be beautiful! These stones give me the impression of being chalky. Very subtle and subdued. x

    • artkleko says:

      Thanks Gillian, you will be able to see all 3 drawings on Saturday. Weathering and the stark light make the rocks look chalky. I can assure you they aren’t brittle!

  3. I like the way you’ve simplified the colors and shapes. The rocks have a nice design-like quality.

Leave a Reply

