Tropical Rocks


Cow Bay Rocks

Prismacolor pencils on Canson pastel board   60 x 40 cm

After several weeks delay I have managed to complete a drawing that features a selection of rocks from Cow Bay Beach, a wonderful part of the Daintree in Far North Queensland.

It’s a very quiet place and on both of my two visits, the light was quite dull, but the rocks there were anything but dull!

I was amazed with the variety of size, colours, shapes and textures of the rocks that had laid there for thousands of years.

I would like to complete another drawing or two from this beach, but this drawing has been short-listed for my next exhibition in at the Providore Mill and Gallery in Launceston, opening on March 3, 2013.

Tomorrow: More on my recent workshop at the Cairns ARTescape.

Richard

About artkleko

artist, art curator, art teacher, art judge, art critic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tropical Rocks

  1. Jacquie says:

    Richard this is one of my favorites. I really like the details and color placement. This is a beauty.

Leave a Reply

